[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ruling

Posted By: Steve Mellen
Date: Tuesday, 1 November 2011, at 3:44 p.m.

In Response To: Ruling (Timothy Chow)

Since Black had physically touched the clock, that to me qualifies as "a split-second before the clock was pressed." I guess I could have said "a split second before the clock was going to be pressed," but I assumed my meaning would be clear.

People should wait until the clock has actually been pressed before rolling, but in practice these two things often happen more or less simultaneously. When it comes to moving the checkers, it's important to enforce the rules because you have the right to pull your hand back and change the move, but I don't know that the same thing is true when there's a cube action that's been completed and can't be taken back.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.