[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

USBGF Rules - Valid roll issue

Posted By: Marty Storer
Date: Monday, 10 October 2016, at 8:43 p.m.

In Response To: USBGF Rules - Valid roll issue (Albert Steg)

I interpret the rule to mean the dice must not touch either of the roller's hands after the dice come out of the cup and before they come to rest. (Other rules cover touching dice after they come to rest.) The dice aren't rolled until they're out, and the roll isn't over until they come to rest in the proper configuration.

I would call that a "reasonable" interpretation--it never crossed my mind that bouncing dice off the fingers or hand while the dice were in the cup would pose a question as to the rule's meaning--but that's just me, and I wouldn't object to clarifying the wording.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.