Just one more argument for Legal Moves
Posted By: Bob Koca In Response To: Just one more argument for Legal Moves (Colin Owen)
Date: Sunday, 3 November 2013, at 6:52 p.m.
In Response To: Just one more argument for Legal Moves (Colin Owen)
From US backgammon rules (Bill Davis) "5.5 CRAWFORD RULE. When either player reaches one point from victory, the next game (the “Crawford game”) shall be played to conclusion with a cube value of 1. The cube shall be removed from the board during the Crawford game."
Does "one point from victory" mean the same as "one point or less..." ?
From bkgm.com rules(Tom Keith): "At the end of the game, if the losing player has borne off at least one checker, he loses only the value showing on the doubling cube (one point, if there have been no doubles). However, if the loser has not borne off any of his checkers, he is gammoned and loses twice the value of the doubling cube. Or, worse, if the loser has not borne off any of his checkers and still has a checker on the bar or in the winner's home board, he is backgammoned and loses three times the value of the doubling cube. "
Are both players winners? Are both losers? Are they neither? If both are losers then they did indeed get backgammoned.
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.